Before you disable account teams, review these key considerations.
|Available in: both Salesforce Classic and Lightning Experience|
|Available in: Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer Editions|
|To disable account teams:||“Customize Application”|
- Disabling account teams irreversibly removes existing teams from all accounts and delete users’ default account teams, and removes the Account Team related list from all page layouts.
- You cannot disable account teams for your organization if team members are referenced in Apex. For example, if Apex code references the Team Member field (represented as AccountTeamMember in the code), account teams cannot be disabled.