Before you delete Salesforce opportunities, make sure you're familiar with these considerations.
|Available in: Salesforce Classic and Lightning Experience|
|Available in: All Editions for organizations activated before Summer ’09|
Available in: Group, Professional, Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer Editions for organizations activated after Summer ’09
- You can delete an opportunity if you’re an administrator, the opportunity owner, or a user above the opportunity owner in the organization role hierarchy, and you have the “Delete” permission on opportunities.
- When you delete an opportunity, all related notes, attachments, quotes, quote line items, quote PDF files, events and tasks, partner relationships, competitor strengths/weaknesses, contact roles, and stage history are deleted.
- The deleted opportunity is moved to the Recycle Bin and can be restored. If you restore the opportunity, any related items are also restored.
- Associated contacts and accounts are not deleted with the opportunity.