Before you delete a quote, it’s a good idea to understand how deleting affects quote-related PDFs and syncing with opportunities.
|Available in: Salesforce Classic and Lightning Experience|
|Available in: Performance and Developer Editions|
|In Sales Cloud, also available in: Professional, Enterprise, and Unlimited Editions|
- If you have the appropriate permissions, and you’re an admin, the quote owner, or someone above the quote owner in the organization role hierarchy, you can delete quotes.
- When you delete a quote, here’s what happens. All related PDFs, notes, and attachments are deleted. If the quote is synced with an opportunity, the record is removed from the opportunity’s Quotes related list. The deleted quote is moved to the Recycle Bin.
- If you undelete a previously synced quote, it’s no longer synced with the opportunity.