Why are some activities lost after converting a lead?
|Knowledge Article Number||000005108|
Some activities are lost after converting a lead
When a user converts a Lead the following actions will occur:
NOTE: If you choose to create an Opportunity during this conversion process, but then subsequently decide to delete it, you Will lose all activity History
NOTE: If the DELETED opportunity is still in your RECYCLE BIN, undelete it. Open each activity record, select Accounts on the Related to field, and use the look up function to associate it to the correct account. Once you have re-associated all of the tasks, then you can re-delete that opportunity.