Discarding Sandbox copy before Activation
|Knowledge Article Number||000038146|
|Description||If I choose the Discard option for my new Sandbox copy before it is activated, can I create a new copy immediately?|
|Resolution||After a sandbox is discarded, you will need to wait the regular interval for the sandbox license type, before a refresh will be available again.
When you create or refresh a sandbox, the "copied on" date for that sandbox is updated. This date is retained, even if the new copy is discarded before activation.
NOTE: For more information on sandbox refresh interval times, please see Understanding Sandbox Environment Types.