Print this page

Buddy Media - Admin - User Statuses

Knowledge Article Number 000187280
Description What do the user statuses enabled, unconfirmed, disabled, and locked  mean?
Resolution As a Channel Admin, you can view the list of users in your Channel by clicking on your name in the top right corner of the Buddy Media Suite and going to Admin | Users. The status of each user is listed under the Status column as either Unconfirmed, Enabled, Disabled, or Locked to indicate whether the user currently has access to your Buddy Media Channel.
 

Unconfirmed

Users with the Unconfirmed status are created but have not set up their password by clicking on the link contained in their Welcome Email. They cannot log in until they set up a password through the Welcome Email. You may need to re-send their Welcome Email if the link has expired. 
 

Enabled

Users with the Enabled status are created and have set up their password by clicking on the link contained in the Welcome Email. They can log in to your Buddy Media channel. Look under the Last Login column to determine whether a user has logged in yet. If they have not logged in yet, Never is listed. If they have logged in, the date they last logged in (dd/mm/yy) is listed.
 

Disabled

Users with the Disabled status had access in the past, but their access was removed. They can no longer log in to your Buddy Media Channel. Their access must be re-enabled to log in.
 

Locked

Users with Locked status have attempted to log in too many times unsuccessfully and their account is locked. They cannot log in to your Buddy Media Channel until their account unlocked. You can unlock their account by clicking Enable Account under Account Status in their user details or locked users can unlock their account by sending a password reset link and creating a new password. 




promote demote