Is it Possible To Remove the Portal User (Partner/ Customer) Selection From a User Lookup?
|Knowledge Article Number||000187558|
|Description||Every time the User lookup is selected, an additional selection for "Partner User" shows up in a drop-down. Is there anyone to remove that?
|Resolution||The "Partner User" option appears when the Partner Portal feature is enabled and the "Customer User" option becomes available when Customer Portal is enabled. Once a Portal feature is enabled, it cannot be disabled. As such, neither the "Partner User" nor "Customer User" selection can be removed, even if the associated Portal is no longer being used.|