Print this page

Remove profiles and tabs from Buddy Media

Knowledge Article Number 000193238
Description
Channel admins can remove profiles and tabs from Buddy Media in the Social Accounts section of your channel. When profiles are removed, all data (such as analytics, labels, notes and tabs) associated with those profiles are permanently removed from Buddy Media. It is recommended that you export any data associated with you  profiles before you delete the profiles. 
Resolution  

Delete a profile

 
1. Log in to your Buddy Media channel.
2. Click on your name in the top right corner.
3. Click Social Accounts.
4. Locate the profile you want to delete.
  • To filter profile results, use one or more of the methods below in the top right of your screen:
  • Click the profile type (Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube, LinkedIn) in the top right of the "Social Accounts" page.
  • Enter the profile name in the Filter by Profile search box.
  • Select Show Advanced Features and enter the client name in Filter by Client  search box.
5. Click the next to the profile name to delete the profile.
6. Click Delete on the confirmation that appears. 
 
 

Delete a tab

 
1. Log in to your Buddy Media channel.
2. Click on your name in the top right corner.
3. Click Social Accounts.
4. Locate the profile that contains the tab(s) you would like to delete.
  • To filter profile results, use one or more of the methods below:
  • Click the profile type (Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube, LinkedIn) in the top right of the "Social Accounts" page.
  • Enter the profile name in the Filter by Profile search box.
  • Select Show Advanced Features and enter the client name in Filter by Client  search box.
5. Click on the name of the profile or the grey gear to the right of the name of the profile.
6. Locate the tab to be deleted  in the list or by entering the name of the tab or the category it is associated with in the Filter by Name or Category search box.
7. Click the X to the right of the tab name to delete the tab.
8. Click Delete on the confirmation message that appears to complete the deletion. 
 




promote demote