|This is expected behavior at this time. We intentionally retain these shares in the event that Territory Management needs to be re-enabled. Note that these shares are disabled and have no effect with Territory Management disabled.
If you wish to remove Territory shares, the best way to handle this is to remove the Territories and the rest of the Territory Management configuration before disabling the feature. Only manual sharing rules can be removed after the feature has been disabled.
Note, while the share rows still exist, access is no longer provided after the feature has been disabled.