Print this page

Navigate Salesforce1 Task Lists More Easily

Knowledge Article Number 000194237
Resolution Now when a user saves a Task, the Salesforce1 app displays the last viewed Task list instead of the saved Task record.  Salesforce1 also now provides more confirmation messages about changes that users make. Finally, new and edited tasks appear in lists immediately after a user saves - a user no longer needs to tap Refresh.

When a user creates a Task while looking at a Task list and then saves the Task, the Salesforce1 app displays the Task list again, with the new Task included.

If a Task is displayed in a different list as a result of an edit, the Salesforce1 app now displays a message. For example, after a user closes a Task while viewing the My Tasks list, a message now confirms that the Task appears in a different list (Closed tasks).

promote demote