Print this page

Work.com: Why delete permission is necessary on the Goals, Goal Links and Goal Collaborators objects?

Knowledge Article Number 000213472
Description Why would delete permission be necessary on Goals, Goal Links and Goal Collaborators objects?
Resolution
  • Having delete on Goals allows users to delete their own goal. If for example a user owns a goal that is no longer relevant they would have to reach out to the admin and have them delete it.
  • Having delete on Goal Links allows goal owners to remove alignments on their goal. If a goal owner is aligned to the wrong goal, there would be no way to correct it other than have the admin delete the goal alignment on their behalf.
  • Having delete on Goal Collaborators allows the goal owner to remove a user they added accidentally. Without this the goal owners would have to reach out to the admin to do it on their behalf.
For more information on the recommended Work.com permissions, click here.




promote demote