Account not assigned to multiple Territories even though Assignment Rule criteria is met
|Knowledge Article Number||000220354|
|Description||There is an Account that meets the Assignment Rule criteria for two different Territories, TerritoryA and TerritoryB; however, when running assignment rules, the Account is only being assigned to TerritoryA even though it also meets the criteria for one of the rules for TerritoryB.|
|Resolution||This is working by design as TerritoryB has more than one assignment rule associated to it and the Account in question does not meet the criteria for ALL the rules.
If a Territory has more than one rule associated to it, the Account is assigned only if it matches ALL the rules for the Territory.
So in this case, the Account is only assigned to TerritoryA.