Print this page

Leads are able to be converted multiple times

Knowledge Article Number 000232519
Description If you're able to convert a single lead multiple times or if you're seeing that view of converted leads has changed, it's because of 2 user permissions.

We'll go over how to modify those permissions to correct the issue.
Resolution This is an intended change that was made in the Spring '16 release. Refer to Salesforce Spring ’16 Release Notes on "Leads: Update Details for Converted Leads in Salesforce Classic"

There are two permission that you would want to make sure are not checked to prevent this from happening:
 
  1. From Setup, enter User Interface in the Quick Find box, then select User Interface.
  2. Select Enable "Set Audit Fields upon Record Creation" and "Update Records with Inactive Owners" User Permissions.
  3. Save your changes.
  4. Add the setting to your profiles. From Setup, enter Profiles in the Quick Find box, then select Profiles. Select the profile and then select Set Audit Fields upon Record Creation.
  5. Save your changes.

Note: The 2 user permissions mentioned above are only available to be modified on custom profiles. You cannot modify these on standard profiles. If you need to grant access to the two user permissions for user(s), you will need to create/update a permission set.




promote demote