Enterprise Territory Management behavior when deactivating users
|Knowledge Article Number||000233011|
|Description||Territories are assigned to users through Enterprise Territory Management. If we deactivate those users they will be removed from territories.
|Resolution||This is working as designed.
Deactivating the Users will cause them to be removed from the list of Territories. When reactivating the users, the territories need to be reassigned.
Please note this applies to Enterprise Territory Management only. Below is the steps to check whether the territory is for Enterprise Territory Management :
Click on Setup | Manage Territories | Settings | Check for Enterprise Territory Management is Enabled.
The behavior is different for the previous Territory Management version, you can see the behavior to that one in the articles below:
Considerations for Deactivating Users
Managing Users in Territories