How to change "Default Workflow User" when Workflows are no longer available in an Org
|Knowledge Article Number||000239856|
|Description||Due to new editions or edition downgrades, Orgs may sometimes lose access to "Workflow Settings" in the Setup Menu.
This can become a problem if a "Default Workflow User" was previously selected and now needs to be de-activated.
|Resolution||We have created a new location in the Setup Menu where admins will now be able to access this setting and modify the "Default Workflow User":
In the Quick Find menu in Setup, search for "Process Automation Settings" - From here, admins can now access and modify the "Default Workflow User" and proceed with any changes that were previously blocked by this user setting.