You are here:
Undelete an Account in B2C Commerce
When an account is deleted, the deleted user can no longer log into any systems requiring Account Manager credentials. If you delete an account by mistake or as a security precaution, you can undelete the account. Only account administrators can undelete an account.
- Log into Account Manager.
-
Click User.
The Users page opens, showing a list of accounts.
- In the Filter by status list, select Deleted Users only.
-
Click Undelete next to the user whose account you want to
undelete.
A message asks you to confirm that you want to undelete the user's account. If you click Cancel, the undelete operation is canceled, and the user's account remains deleted.
-
Click OK.
Account Manager restores the account. If the deleted account was linked to Salesforce Identity (SSO), Account Manager cancels the link to Salesforce Identity. To link the account, the user is required to register a verification method for multi-factor authentication (MFA) with Account Manager. This action is a one time requirement for the account.
