You are here:
Delete Contact Information from Your Account in Contact Builder
You can delete contact information from your account using Contact Builder.
When deleting contact information, keep these considerations in mind:
- You can't restore deleted contacts. Before deleting any contacts, make sure to back up all necessary data.
- You can delete up to one million contacts per operation. To delete more contacts, perform more delete operations.
- When deleting contacts, the process scans all sendable data extensions in an account to remove the specified contact records. Having unnecessary sendable data extensions in your account can adversely affect performance. For more information about how to address account performance issues, see Data Extension Limits and Guidelines.
- Navigate to All Contacts in Contact Builder.
-
To delete a single contact, select the checkbox next to the contact. Click
and select Delete selected contact.
-
To delete multiple contacts on a single list view page, select the checkbox next to
those contacts. Click
and select Delete selected contact. If you navigate away
from the page before deleting, your selections are not saved.
-
To delete all contacts from a list or data extension, click
and select the source.
- Choose whether to delete from a list or data extension.
- Navigate to the correct list or data extension and select the appropriate checkbox.
- Choose whether you want to delete just the contacts from the list or data extension, or delete the entire list or data extension.
- Click Delete Contacts.
- Review the deletion information and click Delete.
To track deletion progress, click
and select View Pending Deletions.
To see the status of all deletions up to 30 days old, including deletions initiated through contact delete APIs, go to Contact Analytics in Contact Builder.
