Loading
Create Content in Marketing Cloud Engagement
Sharing and Approvals

Sharing and Approvals

If you have Content Builder Approvals enabled, use these guidelines when sharing emails.

  • If Approvals is enabled in your business unit, you cannot share an email to another business unit unless it is approved.
  • You can only share approved emails from business units with Approvals enabled.
  • To revoke the approval status of a shared email, first unshare the email from all business units. Once modified and re-approved, you can share it again.
  • If your email was shared with Edit Locally permissions, any local edit created by a recipient business unit is deleted when the email is unshared.
  • If Approvals is not enabled in the business unit sharing the email, but it is enabled in a recipient's business unit, the recipient cannot send the email, as they cannot create an approval workflow for an email owned by another business unit. Use one of these options:
    • Option 1: The recipient duplicates the shared email and creates an approval workflow for the new email.
    • Option 2: If the original email was shared with Edit Locally permissions, the recipient creates a local edit and saves it to a local folder. The recipient then creates a workflow associated to the local edit.
Note
Note In both options, the new email does not inherit content edits made to the original shared email.
 
Загрузка
Salesforce Help | Article