Loading
Important Advisory: iOS Update Impacting CG Mobile ApplicationRead More
Analyze Your Data
Delete a Dashboard

Delete a Dashboard

It’s a good idea to delete dashboards that you no longer need.

Required Editions

Available in: both Salesforce Classic and Lightning Experience
Available in: Essentials, Group (View Only), Professional, Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer Editions
User Permissions Needed
To delete dashboards:

Run Reports AND Create and Customize Dashboards (If the dashboard is in a private folder.)

Edit My Dashboards (If the dashboard is in a shared folder.)

To delete dashboards created by another user: Manage Dashboards in Public Folders

In Salesforce Classic, widgets are called components.

Deleting a dashboard also deletes the widgets within it. However, the custom reports that the widgets use aren’t deleted.

Deleted dashboards are moved to the Recycle Bin.

Note
Note Deleted dashboards that are in the Recycle Bin count toward the five dynamic dashboard limit. They must be permanently deleted from the Recycle Bin to not count toward the limit.

To delete a dashboard in Lightning Experience:

  • On the Analytics tab or the Dashboards tab, find the dashboard you want to delete and select the more actions icon | Delete.
  • Open the dashboard you want to delete and select the more actions icon | Delete.

To delete a dashboard in Salesforce Classic:

  1. Click the Dashboards tab.
  2. Click Go To Dashboards List.
  3. Choose the folder where the dashboard is stored.
  4. Click Del next to the name of the dashboard.
Note
Note In Lightning Experience, if you restore a deleted dashboard from the recycle bin, it’s converted to a Salesforce Classic dashboard. The grid is reset to the default Salesforce Classic layout.
 
Loading
Salesforce Help | Article