Loading
Prepare for Email to Become the Default Login ExperienceRead More
Set Up and Maintain Your Salesforce Organization
Turn Off Access to Salesforce Classic

Turn Off Access to Salesforce Classic

Ready for some or all of your users to go all in on Lightning Experience? Keep them in the new interface by removing the option to switch back to Salesforce Classic.

Required Editions

Available in: Group, Professional, Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer Editions

When you enable Lightning Experience, users with the Lightning Experience User permission automatically get the Switcher. The Switcher lets users move back and forth between the new and classic Salesforce interfaces. But you can remove the Switcher for designated users.

From Setup, create a permission set that includes the Hide Option to Switch to Salesforce Classic permission then assign the permission set to the desired users. Or, enable the permission in a custom profile to remove the Switcher from everyone in that profile.

Hide Option to Switch to Salesforce Classic permission in profiles and permission sets

Users see Lightning Experience the next time they log in to Salesforce. They no longer see the Switch to Salesforce Classic link, which prevents them from leaving Lightning Experience.

Even if the Hide Option to Switch to Salesforce Classic permission set is assigned, admins with the Customize Application or Modify All Data user permission can use the Switcher to get to Salesforce Classic.

 
Loading
Salesforce Help | Article