Loading
Prepare for Email to Become the Default Login ExperienceRead More
Experience Cloud
Disable Partner Accounts

Disable Partner Accounts

You can't delete partner accounts, but you can disable them. Disabling a partner account disables partner users associated with the account. We recommend disabling a partner account only if the account was accidentally enabled for site access.

Required Editions

Available in: both Salesforce Classic and Lightning Experience
Available in: Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer Editions
User Permissions Needed
To view accounts: Read on accounts
To create accounts: Create on accounts
To disable a partner account: Manage External Users

If you choose to disable a partner account:

  • Up to 15 active and inactive external users associated with the account are permanently disabled. You also remove them from all sites, groups, teams, permission sets, and sharing rules they're associated with.
  • If there are more than 15 active or inactive external users associated with an account, you can’t disable it. Disable the users before disabling the account.
  • Roles and groups associated with the account are permanently deleted and not moved to the Recycle Bin.
  1. Go to the account detail page for the account you want to disable.
  2. Click Manage External Account, then click Disable Partner Account.
  3. Click OK to confirm.

If you decide to re-enable the account in the future, you can re-enable individual contacts as partner site users. Re-enabling a contact for a partner site creates a partner user record that is not associated with the previous partner user and role. You can't restore deleted roles and groups.

 
Loading
Salesforce Help | Article