Loading
Prepare for Email to Become the Default Login ExperienceRead More
Sales Basics
Delete a Territory Model

Delete a Territory Model

Delete a territory model if your team no longer actively uses the model for territory management or reference. You can’t delete an active territory. The model must be in Planning or Archived state.

Required Editions

Available in: Salesforce Classic for some features and Lightning Experience for all features
Available in: Performance and Developer Editions and in Enterprise and Unlimited Editions with Sales
User Permissions Needed
To delete a territory model:

Manage Territories AND View Setup and Configuration

Deleting a territory model also deletes all its associated territories and account assignments. You can’t cancel the process or restore a deleted model. The process can take several hours, so we send you an email when it’s complete.

Before you delete a territory model, reassign opportunity splits and opportunity product splits to territories in an active territory model, or remove territory associations. To perform the territory reassignment, we recommend using the filter-based opportunity territory assignment tool. You can also reassign territories manually or by using Data Loader.

  1. From Setup, enter Territory Models in the Quick Find box, then select Territory Models.
  2. Find the model in the list. Check the value in the State column to make sure that the model is in the Planning or Archived state.
  3. Click Del.
  4. Later, check your email for confirmation that the deletion process is complete.
 
Loading
Salesforce Help | Article